Chakra work has become a part of my regular self-care routine. Doing things to help keep my body in balance definitely helps my mind, body & spirit in check. I wanted to give you some insight into the heart chakra, the chakra of self-love, forgiveness & healing...but before we dive into that here is some basic knowledge of the chakras in case you are a beginner to the world of chakras!

- Chakra is the sanskrit word for "wheel"- Considered the energy centers for the body
- Chakras are centers where major nerve points meet and where life force "prana" flows
- When the flow of energy is blocked it disrupts the physical, emotional and mental health
- 7 main chakras that connect to nerve points or plexuses in the body
- These 7 points affect the nervous system and the endocrine glands
- Each chakra is associated with a specific color from the  seven rays of the spectrum light or rainbow

Now let's chat about the heart chakra! The heart chakra is located in the center of your chest around the heart
It is associated with the color green. It is connected to heart, thymus and the endoctrine system
Heart Chakra relates to compassion, love for self and others, connection and safety.

When out of balance:
Feel disconnected, hopeless and rejected

How to find balance:
Energize your space with the color green. Green plants, wearing a green jade and eat more leafy vegetables.

Here are my favorite self-love crystals

Want to learn more about the Chakras? I have a 7 day Chakra series happening soon in my free community Imperfectly Perfect You! 

Want to learn more about crystals? I am pre-launching my new course Find your Magic: Harness the power of crystals! Click below to be a part of the pre-launch party & giveaways!

Self-love through the Chakras. Are you feeling stuck? Stressed? Unworthy? Disconnected from life? I am a self-love Chakra coach & I can help you find a life of balance. My coaching program is like no other. We first find out which chakras we need to work on, develop a personalized plan specifically for your needs. Our work together will focus on journaling, yoga, meditations, affirmations, crystals all specific to your chakras. Unblock your true self & live a life of purpose! Lets chat in a free 15 min consult to see if my program is right for you. 


Leave a Comment